Our Curriculum


The EYFS (early years foundation stage) is a framework set out by the government which early years practitioners are to follow.

We aim to provide a high-quality early learning environment that is happy, active, exciting, fun and secure which supports children's development, care and learning needs.

There are 7 areas of learning and development which guide our engagement with children's play and activities as they learn new skills and knowledge.

Communication & Language development

We provide an environment which allows children to express themselves freely and to listen in a range of situations, allowing them to develop their language and communication skills.

Physical Development

We encourage spatial awareness, balance, control and coordination, motor and manipulative skills. We encourage them to enjoy physical activity both indoors and outdoors and we introduce the concepts of health, hygiene and safety, as well as the importance of diet, rest, sleep and exercise.

Personal, Social & Emotional Development

Children will learn about themselves, their relationships with other children and adults. We encourage them to develop their self-esteem, as well as own their personal beliefs and moral values.


We offer opportunities to paint, write, draw and make models using different materials and tools. These activities will help develop their ability to communicate and express their creative ideas.


Children learn a wide range of vocabulary. We help them discover phonemic awareness - the ability to hear and identify different words and sounds, and to start reading and writing.


We guide children in the development of their skills with numbers and calculations, as well as identifying patterns and using simple maths language.

Understanding the world

We guide children to make sense of their physical world and their community through exploring and observing.